Skip to main content

Rona Jaffe Writers Awards to Ekiss and Grotz

PUBLISHED: September 5, 2007

Congrats go to VQR contributors Robin Ekiss and Jennifer Grotz, who have just been named as winners of the 2007 Rona Jaffe Foundation Writers’ Awards, given annually to six women writers who “demonstrate excellence and promise in the early stages of their careers,” and include a cash award of $25,000. The other writers honored were Elif Batuman, Sarah Braunstein, Alma García, and Holly Goddard Jones. The awards will given out in NYC on September 27.

Recommended Reading