Skip to main content

Roger Shattuck Prize for Criticism to Valdes & Kirsch

PUBLISHED: April 19, 2010

The annual Roger Shattuck Prize for Criticism, given by the the National Book Critics Circle to      recognize the work of emerging critics, was awarded in New York City on Saturday to Marcela Valdes and Adam Kirsch. VQR is proud that we’ve published work by both: Valdes on Robert Bolaño (our Winter 2008 issue) and Alice Munro (Summer 2006); and Kirsch on Lionel Trilling and Allen Ginsberg (Summer 2009) and Yeats, Pound, and Auden (Summer 2007). Valdes’s remarks are available at Critical Mass, the NBCC’s blog. Congratulations to both!


This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.

Recommended Reading