Cormac McCarthy


Cormac McCarthy, winner of the National Book Award and the National Book Critics Circle Award for fiction, is an acknowledged master of brutal American realism. His novels Suttree (1979), Blood Meridian (1984), and the Border Trilogy (now available in a single volume from the Modern Library) are unflinching masterpieces of the American South and Southwest. His latest novel is No Country for Old Men (Knopf), available Fall 2005.

See Work