Mark Saunders


Mark Saunders (1967 – 2019) was a novelist and publishing professional. The author of Ministers of Fire (Swallow Press, 2012), he also worked at Columbia University Press and the University of Virginia Press, spending twenty-four years with the latter, six of them as Press Director. His writing appeared in Blue Moon Review, Boston Review, and the Virginian-Pilot. In 2001, he was awarded the Andrew Nelson Lytle Fiction Prize from Sewanee Review.