Tyree Daye


Tyree Daye is the author of two poetry collections: River Hymns (American Poetry Review, 2017), the APR/Honickman First Book Prize winner, and Cardinal (Copper Canyon, 2020). Daye is a 2017 Ruth Lilly finalist and Cave Canem fellow. Daye’s work has been published in Prairie Schooner, the New York Times, and Nashville Review. Daye, the 2019 winner of the Whiting Award in poetry, has also won the 2019 Langston Hughes Palm Beach Poetry Festival Fellowship, the 2019 Diana and Simon Raab Writer-In-Residence at UC Santa Barbara, and was a 2019 Kate Tufts Discovery Award finalist. 

See Work