Ursula K. Le Guin


Ursula K. Le Guin, 1929–2018, published twenty-one novels, eleven volumes of short stories, four collections of essays, twelve books for children, six volumes of poetry, and four of translation. She was a recipient of the Hugo, Nebula, Endeavor, Locus, Tiptree, Sturgeon, PEN/Malamud, and National Book awards, as well as the Pushcart and Janet Heidinger Kafka prizes, among others.