Skip to main content

Claire Vaye Watkins

Claire Vaye Watkins’s first book, Battleborn (Riverhead, 2012), was the winner of the Story Prize, the Young Lions Award, the Dylan Thomas Prize, and the Rosenthal Family Foundation Prize. She was a “5 Under 35” honoree from the National Book Foundation, and her novel, Gold, Fame, Citrus, from which “Neo-fauna of the Amargosa Dune Sea: A Primer” is taken, will be published by Riverhead in September 2015.