Robert Bly


Robert Bly is the author of more than thirty books of poetry, including Stealing Sugar from the Castle: Selected Poems (Norton, 2013). His selected translations, The Winged Energy of Delight, appeared in 2004 from HarperCollins. He is also the author of a number of nonfiction books, including Iron John: A Book about Men (1990). His honors include Guggenheim, Rockefeller, and National Endowment for the Arts fellowships as well as the Robert Frost Medal from the Poetry Society of America.

See Work