Kevin Canty


Kevin Canty’s eighth book is a novel, The Underworld (Norton, 2017). He is also the author of three previous collections of short stories (Where the Money Went [Nan A. Talese, 2009], Honeymoon [Nan A. Talese, 2001], and A Stranger In This World [Doubleday, 1994]) and four novels (Nine Below Zero [Nan A. Talese, 1999], Into the Great Wide Open [Nan A. Talese, 1996], Winslow in Love [Nan A. Talese, 2005], and Everything [Nan A. Talese, 2010]). His short stories have appeared in the New Yorker, Granta, Esquire, Tin House, GQ, Glimmer Train, Story, the New England Review, Best American Short Stories, and elsewhere.

See Work